All Party Parliamentary Group on Publishing
Promoting British publishing

Our membership

Membership of All Party Parliamentary Groups is constructed from across the political spectrum from both the House of Commons and the House of Lords. There are currently eight members of the All Party Parliamentary Group on Publishing.

The Group is run by a committee of four members drawn from both Houses who are responsible for planning and managing the group's work.


  • Chair: Iain Wright MP Labour, Hartlepool
  • Vice-chair Ben Howlett MP, Conservative, Bath
  • Vice-chair Baroness Rebuck, Labour
  • Secretary: Baroness Bonham-Carter, Liberal Democrat


  • Lord Foster of Bath, Liberal Democrat
  • Lord Clement-Jones, Liberal Democrat
  • Peter Wishart MP, SNP, Perth and North Perthshire
  • Steve McCabe MP, Labour, Birmingham Selly Oak